Do you want to hear some awesome female vocals alongside the award winning Sonic Boom Band? 

We are extremely excited to announce that American vocalist and YouTube star Nikki Simmons has joined the Sonic Boom Team as part of our Female Lead Singer add-on (alongside the band) for all Sonic Boom Event and Party Packages! Listen to Nikki now by clicking on the audio recordings with the Sonic Boom Band which you can find on every page of this website! 

Nikki has a wealth of musical experience having done her first tour at 17, toured across the entire US, UK and played massive festivals in England, Germany and the world famous Warped Tour in America.

Nikki has also recorded lead and backing vocals on numerous records and has been featured on other significant YouTube stars videos most significantly on Drewsif Stalins Miley Cyrus Metal Cover of Wrecking Ball which has amassed to date nearly 1.3 million views. Check it out for yourself by clicking the link below:


So if you are looking for a female vocalist with lots of energy, stage presence and a fantastic voice then Nikki is available to book alongside Sonic Boom now at your event for an addtional fee so you have a blend of male and female lead vocals  - just let us know during the booking process that you want Nikki to sing at your event and we will provide you with a quote . 

Watch Nikki perform with Sonic Boom by clicking here: NIKKI SINGING WITH SONIC BOOM 

Songs Nikki can perform for you: 

  • Titanium 
  • Teenage Dream
  • Domino 
  • Wrecking Ball
  • Sugar
  • Pokerface
  • Since U Been Gone
  • I'm Just a girl 
  • Misery Business 
  • Heaven Is A Place on Earth
  • I believe In A Thing Called Love
  • We Will Rock You
  • Love Machine
  • Go Your Own Way 
  • Teenage Dirtbag 
  • Whole Lotta Love 
  • When You're Gone
  • Livin' On A Prayer
  • I'm With You
  • Raise Your Glass
  • Hot and Cold 
  • Roar
  • Papa don't Preach 
  • We Found Love 
  • Lady Marmalade
  • Wannabe  
  • Dancing On My Own
  • Shake It Off
  • Aint It Fun 
  • Everywhere 
  • I think We're Alone Now
  • Yellow / Chasing Cars Mash Up

See our SET LIST page for more details!

Brand new Sonic Boom Band Audio featuring Nikki on vocals coming very soon!

*Nikki pics by Rhys Wood


Shropshire Function Band | Get a quote

Listen Now

Not 19 Forever
Don't Stop Me Now
Mr Brightside
Shut Up and Dance
Johnny B. Goode
Misery Business - Female Singer
Wrecking Ball - Female Singer

SB News / Gig Diary

01 SEP 2020

After Three whole years of gigging continiously around the UK we have had chance as a band to go into the studio and record Brand New Tracks for you to listen to! These tracks feature all the band members singing lead vocals and there is a track for everyone to enjoy! You can listen to them on every page on this site - the new tracks that will be released over the next two months will be:   1/ Breathe - The Prodigy - Sung by Matt / Kev 2/ Don't Stop Me Now - Queen - Sung by Simon  3/ Not Nineteen Forever - The Courteeners - Sung by Matt 4/ Proud Mary - Ike & Tina Turner - Sung By Kev 5/ American Idiot - Green Day - Sung by Simon  6/ What's My Age Again - Blink 182 - Sung by Matt 7/ You Give Love A Bad Name - Bon Jovi - Sung by Kev 8/ Everlong - Foo Fighters - Sung by Matt   These tracks will be released over the next few months so you are welcome to share, comment on our social media platforms and let us know what you think!  All tracks have been Mixed and Mastered by our very own drummer and singer Kevin Bartlett.

01 AUG 2020

WOW - GREAT NEWS - after four months of no shows due to Covid 19 restrictions we are back to perform live as a band at an outdoor wedding in Oswestry party in Shropshire on Saturday August 1st 2020.

06 JUL 2020
Join us on Instagram Live 12/07/20 7pm

We are excited to announce that we are going Instagram live on Sunday 12th July 2020 at 7pm! Join Sonic Boom Guitarist Matt and Drummer Kev as they give their top tips when hiring entertainment for your Event/Wedding or Party.

18 JUN 2020


05 MAY 2020
Busy Behind The Scenes!

We hope you are all doing well during this strange time for us all.


Copyright © 2020 Sonic Boom. All rights reserved.